Tuesday, January 17, 2006

Romantic Novelists' Assocation longlist

The UK Romantic Novelists' Association awards an annual prize for the romantic novel of the year, and the longlist for this year's prize has just been announced.

The prize is currently sponsored by FosterGrant Reading Glasses, which is entirely appropriate, as I'm sure you will agree. And -- wait for it - this year's longlist includes two men. Douglas Kennedy gets in with State of the Union, and Nicholas Sparks with True Believer. Both of these chaps appear to be old hands at the writing game.

No comments: